To take all the advantages of using our web site, please log in or register:
17 July 2021
26 July 2021

Aegean Rally 2021


Total days:10Racing days: 10

Team level

Еxperienced, Beginners

Activity level


Event Language

Aegean Rally 2021
About event



Aegean Rally 2021

The International Aegean Sailing Rally is a regatta with a long history, organized every year by the HORC (Hellenic Offshore Racing Club). It is the oldest and most splendid sailing event in Greece and is characterized as a Marine Marathon. From 1964 on, it gathers contestants from around the world and Greece at the same time.

Every year most of the Greek boats are present at the starting line. The Aegean Rally sailing competition consists of three or four offshore races, normally starting and/or ending at the Faliron Bay, with stopovers across the Aegean islands. 

The total length of legs in each Aegean Rally varies, depending on the position of the islands selected each year as stopovers and ranges between 350 - 500 nautical miles approximately. Sailing boats taking part in the Aegean Rally have a wide range of length and sail and are divided into vessels designed especially for racing on one hand and seagoing vessels on the other. Since participating vessels are non-identical, competition between them is made possible by means of a handicap system, according to each vessel's degree of capacity.

The Aegean Rally runs the best time of the year because of the ideal weather conditions in the Aegean region. Local winds and seasonal winds of 20-30 knots prevail throughout the race. With the sun overlooking the deep blue sea and the Greek summer in its starts, the temperature is just above 30 degrees.

A very important factor in the success of the Rally is the natural beauty, and local color of the islands visited or passed by the Rally every year. The traditional picturesque Greek islands, with their hospitable inhabitants, offer the opportunity of relaxation during the race.

Events schedule

  • 17 July, 2021

    The schedule will be added later


The course for this year will be added later



No comments, be the first one!